THIS UNWANTED GARBAGE ORIGINATED FROM AND BROUGHT TO YOU COURTESY OF:
PATRICK PARIS -- THE HUMAN MAGGOT
PATRICK PARIS -- SYPHILITIC PERVERT
PATRICK PARIS -- HATEFUL SCUMBAG
PATRICK PARIS -- SHITBAG
Hash: SHA1
On Sun, 16 Oct 2005 10:37:07 -0400, Twisty Admin
<admin^@^twistycreek^.^com> wrote:
And one last thing:
I went to
http://www.dnsstuff.com/ and did a search for:
brianbinder.com
No results. Can't be found. This is kind of spooky. A fake .com address?
Again, forgive me for being so paranoid. But like I said, this is the
re-mailer PC. Why would it, and it alone get targeted?
How did anyone know or find out I fixed the internal IP for the remailer at
10.1.10.200 ?
I intentionall fixed it to that internal IP so that port 25 forwarding will
always be to the re-mailer. I did this to prevent the router DHCP from
automatically giving the re-mailer an IP which would not match the IP that
is Port Forwarded.
I suppose someone could scan for an open port like 25 and then try to find
another way in.
Again, since this is the re-mailer, I really get nervous about it. People
may be trusting on its security for their own well being. That trust must
never be broken or compromised.
I have it locked down as tight as I know how to make it. As I mentioned
before, I can't even access the router from this PC. I have a KVM switch to
go to the main computer to access the router if need be. Normally, that is
the one I use anyway. I use this one for security since it is the only one
with my re-mailer PGP secret keyring on it. So I can't sign anything from
another PC.
I am wide open to suggestions. Maybe later I'll pose the question in alt.
computer.security. I think I have this locked down enough that I can devote
some time to fixing things up in the re-mailer.
But if you have a thought or a suggestion, please post it or E-mail me.
Between us all, remops and users, we have a duty to protect each other from
security compromises of any kinds.
So any volunteers that would wish to offer up suggestions are very welcome.
Regards to All,
Twisty Admin
One last note, I am signing this with one of the re-mailer keys. If you
verify the key, you will find it is signed by the re-mailer RSA key and
both Admin keys. The Admin keys are in turn signed by the re-mailer keys.
I'll try to remember to always sign my posts, but please forgive me if I
err or have to post from another PC like at my office.
<<==========>>
Subject: Re: Why alter my headers?
Anonymous <Use-Author-Supplied-Address@[127.1]> wrote:
Panta remailer adds comma to my Newsgroups: line. Even with dizum
mail2news!
Newsflash, moron: TV news is only a tiny part of the use I make
of these effect me personally, but reading this in the neighborhood
of about a 100 messages every 5 minutes. I have been generated and
are valid as of now. This is the place for people to bother with,
I'll probably bring it down. People can still tell whom you are
saying: they can invade my privacy and my human rights in any detail,
but the kind of usefully irritating hit and run poster that Bluejay
could have been consistantly pinged by BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG from ANONYMOUS and
mail.brianbinder.com.
Why does panta remailer alter headers in outgoing mail?
People can still tell whom you are blocked as I can get a second
static IP adress. After I am operating from a Databasix address
will be paradise for me! Eelbash must not retire!
<<==========>>
Subject: Re: New Type 1&2 remailer ready for testing
BiKiKii Admin wrote:
On 26 Sep 2005, Admin rbtor wrote:
The remailer is running:
Mercury/32 version: Mercury/32, v4.01a
Suggest you install the Mercury/32 v4.01b patch.
See also
http://secunia.com/advisories/13348/
Thomas
- --
Life is like a videogame with no chance to win - ATR