fr . comp . objet


Service Usenet Gratuit - You The Net .Com Consultez les groupes de news usenet nntp avec www.youthenet.com Postez et suivez voos fils de discussions gratuitement avec you the net .com le service gratuit de news en ligne

Re: Twistycreek re-mailer open to public sur Fr Comp Objet



Groupes les plus fournis
misc engueulades misc finance misc engeulades comp mail serveurs comp os ms-windows xp rec arts musique metal tv tnt usenet-fr emile durkheim lettres langues-anciennes grec rec cuisine bonnes-adresses rec tv series petites-annonces rencontres comp lang perl comp sys mac programmation sci astronautique sci psychologie comp graphisme pao rec sport arts-martiaux comp usenet lecteurs-de-news comp materiel optimisation


Derniers posts youthenet
Re: Démission pour création d'entreprise commerce ou service Que pensez-vous de la doctrine de James Madison ? Re: envoi des données à un serveur html la demeure du chaos Re: Alice au pays de Free (d'après la t ribune) Re: Est-ce ue violation de la GPL? Re: L'ultra libéralisme du chemin de fer prôné par Sarkozy... Président langue de bois ? la compagnie de l'autre

actualité

Un homme faisant l'objet de 3 ordonnances de capture arrêté à Ixelles
RTL Info.be - 10 nov 2008
Un homme de 34 ans, qui était signalé à rechercher dans le cadre de trois ordonnances de capture, a été interpellé dimanche soir à Bruxelles en possession ...
source

actualité

Le village fait l'objet d'un commentaire à la BBC
La Voix du Nord - 7 nov 2008
Jacky Duminy, maire de la commune, a reçu la visite de journalistes britanniques de la BBC. Jacky Duminy, maire de la commune, a reçu la visite de ...
source

Accueil |  Ajouter aux Favoris |  Inscription |  connexion |  Flux RSS de fr.comp.objet |

fr . comp . objet

Re: Twistycreek re-mailer open to public



accueil . fr . comp . objet




Re: Twistycreek re-mailer open to public

   
Sujet: Re: Twistycreek re-mailer open to public
De: nobody (l' arobase) mixmaster.it (George Orwell)
Groupes: fr.comp.objet
Organisation: Happy Lobster & Partners / LE Mail2News
Date: 17. Jan 2007, 19:54:13



THIS UNWANTED GARBAGE ORIGINATED FROM AND BROUGHT TO YOU COURTESY OF:

PATRICK PARIS -- I RUB MY COCK IN YOUR FACE
PATRICK PARIS -- FAILED HUMAN BEING
PATRICK PARIS -- MAKE YOUR PANTIES PUBLIC
PATRICK PARIS -- STINKING PIECE OF FRENCH PIG SHIT




In article <OCI0NH5J38641.0623726852@anonymous.sender>
Anonymous-Remailer@See.Comment.Header (Twisty_admin) wrote:

I have been consistantly pinged by  BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG from ANONYMOUS and
mail.brianbinder.com. A tad annoying when mine is a static commercial
account.

Odd  that they could ping me from 10.1.10.1 which is the same address as my
new modem/router. They also tried to connect to port 137.

I had to use the internal firewall to block all the connections they use.
Now I can't access my modem/router from this PC. A never ending battle.  :)

I thought you had a static IP now, not some 10.x.x.x crap? Or is
the static IP on the WAN side of the router? If so, no 10.x.x.x
traffic should be coming in to your network (the router should
be able to stop it and the ISP shouldn't be routing it to you in
the first place).

Anyway, block ports 135-139 and 445 at the router. All virus
stuff.

I have everything blocked except port 25 which is forwarded.

I have a static IP. The new modem is a combination modem/router. You are
correct, the static IP is on the WAN side. I have 4 other computers
connected to it. 1 laptop by wireless so I have a wireless router plugged
in to one of the ports. The 3 others are direct connected to the router.
The re-mailer has a fixed IP while I let the other 2 receive their addesses
by DHCP. The wireless laptop receives a 192.168.0.2 address from the
wireless router. The others all have 10.1.10.xxx IPs.

To access the router, I have to type in 10.1.10.1 which brings up the login
page for the router. The re-mailer PC is at a fixed IP of 10.1.10.xxx.  (in
case they read this, they'll have to guess what xxx is) The router itself
has a built in firewall which I enabled. Then each computer has a McAffee
virus/securitycenter/firewall combination on it.

The only one that gets pinged is this one, the re-mailer. Things slowed
down since I blocked everything including the router. I am surprised it
still works at all.

I just don't know how I can get pinged or whatever from the same address as
my router. I thought a real Domain IP should show up. Again, I am far from
the expert so would really like to know how this can be done. Seems pretty
tricky. I just don't like the name Blackhole. Gives me the shudders. I sure
know what a "blacklist" is and blackhole and blacklist are somewhat
synonymous.

I picked out 3 out of about 12.
Here they are.

2005/10/15 10:06:26 10.1.10.1:0 (mail.brianbinder.com) 10.1.10.200:0 ICMP
Ping
2005/10/15 10:12:35 10.1.10.1:0 (mail.brianbinder.com) 10.1.10.200:0 ICMP
Ping
2005/10/15 16:26:11 10.1.10.95:68 (ANONYMOUS) 255.255.255.255:67 Bootstrap
Protocol Server

ICMP type 0 is ping reply (pong) isn't it? Sure you're not
pinging or tracerouting mail.brainbinder.com at the time?

All traceroutes come back to this:
Maybe this is all OK and they just happened to pick bad names for their
servers. Blackhole? Yuuch!!!

Sender ANONYMOUS? Why not a real name?

Because 10.1.10.95 doesn't have a valid reverse DNS record.
Which it won't, because it's not on the internet. Unless you set
one up locally.

Reminds me of Carnivore.  Some stealth project :) A bad pick for a name at
any case.

OrgName:    Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
OrgID:      IANA
Address:    4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City:       Marina del Rey
StateProv:  CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Country:    US

NetRange:   10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255
CIDR:       10.0.0.0/8
NetName:    RESERVED-10
NetHandle:  NET-10-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType:    IANA Special Use
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-2.IANA.ORG
Comment:    This block is reserved for special purposes.
Comment:    Please see RFC 1918 for additional information.
Comment:
RegDate:
Updated:    2002-09-12

OrgAbuseHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-310-301-5820
OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse@iana.org

OrgTechHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgTechPhone:  +1-310-301-5820
OrgTechEmail:  abuse@iana.org


The part that disturbs me is from their own website. It says:

Special-Use Addresses

Several address ranges are reserved for "Special Use". These addresses all
have restrictions of some sort placed on their use, and in general should
not appear in normal use on the public Internet. The following briefly
documents these addresses – in general they are used in specialized
technical contexts. They are described in more detail in RFC 3330.
"Private Use" IP addresses:
        10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255
        172.16.0.0 - 172.31.255.255
        192.168.0.0 - 192.168.255.255

The above address blocks are reserved for use on private networks, and
should never appear in the public Internet. There are hundreds of thousands

That's right.

You're not being pinged or attacked from outside your network.

Don't worry about the name blackhole - that's been assigned by
IANA!

So, in the end, am I getting spoofed by a hacker, or by my own
cablemodem/router?

If it's a spoof (and I very much doubt it), the reply isn't
going anywhere. Besides which, your router shouldn't be routing
those addresses inbound so it's almost certainly coming from
within your network.














































































Date Sujet  Auteur
17.01. o Re: Twistycreek re-mailer open to publicGeorge Orwell
Derniers articles
petites-annonces informatique autos mitsubishi jobs offres jobs demandes jobs d jobs rec radio soc religion comp os linux debats misc engeulades misc engueulades misc finance usenet prison politique france comp os mac-os x

Derniers messages
petites-annonces informatique autos mitsubishi jobs offres jobs demandes jobs d jobs usenet forums evolution soc religion misc droit travail soc economie comp os linux debats rec bateaux rec arts musique classique rec cuisine rec radio

actualité

Un homme faisant l'objet de 3 ordonnances de capture arrêté à Ixelles
RTL Info.be - 10 nov 2008
Un homme de 34 ans, qui était signalé à rechercher dans le cadre de trois ordonnances de capture, a été interpellé dimanche soir à Bruxelles en possession ...
source

actualité

"Les infiltrés" prioritaire face à "L'objet du scandale"
Le Blog de Jean-Marc Morandini - 8 nov 2008
Tous les dimanches, Guillaume Durand propose l'objet du scandale sur France 2 à 16h15. Chaque semaine, l'animateur partage son plateau avec des ...
Pas de presse people chez Guillaume Durand Télé 2 Semaines
3 autres articles
source


 




Copyright 2008 ©  - YouTheNet.com

| Frieden |