THIS UNWANTED GARBAGE ORIGINATED FROM AND BROUGHT TO YOU COURTESY OF:
PATRICK PARIS -- MAKE YOUR PANTIES PUBLIC
PATRICK PARIS -- THE FEMALE EUNUCH
PATRICK PARIS -- PEDOPHILE
PATRICK PARIS -- I RUB MY COCK IN YOUR FACE
In article <S6D92E5538644.0064236111@reece.net.au>
Dermott McDermott <dermcderm@wanadoo.fr> wrote:
Somebody named Secure Beer has been mentioned as the floodr or at least one of
the biggest flooders. I am not sure of his reason for flooding if he is the
flooder, but something about wanting to make the remailer system his way and being
blocked by frog admin? I mean frog admin found him flooding or something from the
headers of his messages. And since then this Secure Beer has been having an
unending hissy fit and floods and so on, sort of like a baby stamping his foot.
If that is correct why do you think it is? Is it that the majority of internet
users do not see the importance of Freedom of Speech the way remops do?
Hi Eelbash! Yes, we *still* know this is you. Try harder, you get no
points for effort on this post.
<<==========>>
Subject: Re: Twistycreek re-mailer open to public
In article <OCI0NH5J38641.0623726852@anonymous.sender>
Anonymous-Remailer@See.Comment.Header (Twisty_admin) wrote:
I have been consistantly pinged by BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG from ANONYMOUS and
mail.brianbinder.com. A tad annoying when mine is a static commercial
account.
Odd that they could ping me from 10.1.10.1 which is the same address as my
new modem/router. They also tried to connect to port 137.
I had to use the internal firewall to block all the connections they use.
Now I can't access my modem/router from this PC. A never ending battle. :)
I thought you had a static IP now, not some 10.x.x.x crap? Or is
the static IP on the WAN side of the router? If so, no 10.x.x.x
traffic should be coming in to your network (the router should
be able to stop it and the ISP shouldn't be routing it to you in
the first place).
Anyway, block ports 135-139 and 445 at the router. All virus
stuff.
I have everything blocked except port 25 which is forwarded.
I have a static IP. The new modem is a combination modem/router. You are
correct, the static IP is on the WAN side. I have 4 other computers
connected to it. 1 laptop by wireless so I have a wireless router plugged
in to one of the ports. The 3 others are direct connected to the router.
The re-mailer has a fixed IP while I let the other 2 receive their addesses
by DHCP. The wireless laptop receives a 192.168.0.2 address from the
wireless router. The others all have 10.1.10.xxx IPs.
To access the router, I have to type in 10.1.10.1 which brings up the login
page for the router. The re-mailer PC is at a fixed IP of 10.1.10.xxx. (in
case they read this, they'll have to guess what xxx is) The router itself
has a built in firewall which I enabled. Then each computer has a McAffee
virus/securitycenter/firewall combination on it.
The only one that gets pinged is this one, the re-mailer. Things slowed
down since I blocked everything including the router. I am surprised it
still works at all.
I just don't know how I can get pinged or whatever from the same address as
my router. I thought a real Domain IP should show up. Again, I am far from
the expert so would really like to know how this can be done. Seems pretty
tricky. I just don't like the name Blackhole. Gives me the shudders. I sure
know what a "blacklist" is and blackhole and blacklist are somewhat
synonymous.
I picked out 3 out of about 12.
Here they are.
2005/10/15 10:06:26 10.1.10.1:0 (mail.brianbinder.com) 10.1.10.200:0 ICMP
Ping
2005/10/15 10:12:35 10.1.10.1:0 (mail.brianbinder.com) 10.1.10.200:0 ICMP
Ping
2005/10/15 16:26:11 10.1.10.95:68 (ANONYMOUS) 255.255.255.255:67 Bootstrap
Protocol Server
ICMP type 0 is ping reply (pong) isn't it? Sure you're not
pinging or tracerouting mail.brainbinder.com at the time?
All traceroutes come back to this:
Maybe this is all OK and they just happened to pick bad names for their
servers. Blackhole? Yuuch!!!
Sender ANONYMOUS? Why not a real name?
Because 10.1.10.95 doesn't have a valid reverse DNS record.
Which it won't, because it's not on the internet. Unless you set
one up locally.
Reminds me of Carnivore. Some stealth project :) A bad pick for a name at
any case.
OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
OrgID: IANA
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Country: US
NetRange: 10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255
CIDR: 10.0.0.0/8
NetName: RESERVED-10
NetHandle: NET-10-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: IANA Special Use
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-1.IANA.ORG
NameServer: BLACKHOLE-2.IANA.ORG
Comment: This block is reserved for special purposes.
Comment: Please see RFC 1918 for additional information.
Comment:
RegDate:
Updated: 2002-09-12
OrgAbuseHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgAbusePhone: +1-310-301-5820
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@iana.org
OrgTechHandle: IANA-IP-ARIN
OrgTechName: Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Number
OrgTechPhone: +1-310-301-5820
OrgTechEmail: abuse@iana.org
The part that disturbs me is from their own website. It says:
Special-Use Addresses
Several address ranges are reserved for "Special Use". These addresses all
have restrictions of some sort placed on their use, and in general should
not appear in normal use on the public Internet. The following briefly
documents these addresses – in general they are used in specialized
technical contexts. They are described in more detail in RFC 3330.
"Private Use" IP addresses:
10.0.0.0 - 10.255.255.255
172.16.0.0 - 172.31.255.255
192.168.0.0 - 192.168.255.255
The above address blocks are reserved for use on private networks, and
should never appear in the public Internet. There are hundreds of thousands
That's right.
You're not being pinged or attacked from outside your network.
Don't worry about the name blackhole - that's been assigned by
IANA!
So, in the end, am I getting spoofed by a hacker, or by my own
cablemodem/router?
If it's a spoof (and I very much doubt it), the reply isn't
going anywhere. Besides which, your router shouldn't be routing
those addresses inbound so it's almost certainly coming from
within your network.
<<==========>>
Subject: to see that the signature
are not for youThese
messages are harmless
nonpolotical messages
yettheyre slightly
opinionated Snailmail
Remailers are faster th
Western countries and I
dont doubt that
motherfuckeris also a
term of endearment in
many other nations or is
at leastconsidered a